ABER VALLEY COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED CWMABER

Clerk: Sharon Hughes Council Office Abertridwr Library Aberfawr Road Abertridwr Caerphilly CF83 4EJ

Tel: 029 20832061 E-mail: abervalleycc@caerphilly.gov.uk

CALLING NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the next meeting of the above Council will be the Annual General Meeting to be held at **Abertridwr Community Centre** on **Thursday 17th May 2018**. The meeting will commence at 6.30 pm.

Members of the press and public are cordially invited to attend.

Sharon Hughes (Clerk to the Council)

AGENDA

- 1. To note Members attendance and receive any apologies for absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution, and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Clerk.
- 3. To review the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on the 17th May 2017
- 4. Election of Chairperson
- 5. Election of Vice Chairperson
- 6. Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- 7. To confirm banking arrangements and nominate Bank Mandate Signatories and to confirm the Clerk as the Council's Responsible Financial Officer as required by Section 151 of the Local Government Act 1972
- 8. To appoint Members to serve on the following Community Council committees:
 - Finance Committee (Chairperson, 4 Members and the Clerk)
 - Forward Work Programme (all Members)

- 9. To appoint Members to serve as representatives of the Community Council on the following outside bodies:
 - Town & Community Council Joint Liaison Committee (2 Members)
 - Community Council Liaison Sub Committee (1 Member, 1 Reserve)
 - Caerphilly and District Twinning Association (1 Member)
 - Aber Valley Partnership (1 Member)
 - Senghenydd Community Centre Management Committee (1 Member)
 - Abertridwr Community Centre Management Committee (1 Member)
 - Nant-y-Parc Primary School Board of Governors (Councillor D. Berry 30.06.20)
 - Ysgol Ifor Bach Governing Board of Governors (Councillor M. Stretch 09.02.21)
 - Cwmaber Infants School Board of Governors (Councillor A. Diblasi 17.01.22)
 - Cwmaber Infants School Board of Governors (Councillor L. Binding 19.11.19)
- 10. To receive and adopt the Annual Accounts for 2017/18
- 11. To review and adopt the Risk Assessment for 2018/19
- 12. To receive documents & policies for 2018/19
- 13. To consider an allowance for the Chairperson for 2018/19
- 14. To note Members attendance record for 2017/18