ABER VALLEY COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED CWMABER

Clerk: Sharon Hughes
Aber Valley Community Council
c/o 7 Dan-y-Graig
Abertridwr
Caerphilly
CF83 4BJ

E-mail: abervalleycc@caerphilly.gov.uk Website: www.abervalleycommunitycouncil.org.uk

CALLING NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the next meeting of the above Council will be the Annual General Meeting to be held by Remote Video Conference on Thursday 12th November 2020. The meeting will commence at 6.00 pm.

The meeting will be held remotely in accordance with the Local Authorities (Coronavirus) (Meetings) (Wales) Regulations 2020. The Regulations make temporary provision in relation to local authority meetings during the Covid-19 pandemic. Statutory requirements placed on local authorities by existing legislation to admit the public and press in person to certain meetings and to provide facilities to inspect certain documents in person at offices of the authority are relaxed for the duration of the Regulations.

Sharon Hughes (Clerk to the Council)

AGENDA

- 1. To note Members attendance and receive any apologies for absence.
- Declarations of Interest
 Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any
 personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda
 in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution, and the
 Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Clerk.
- 3. To note the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 10th May 2019.
- 4. Election of Chairperson.
- 5. Election of Vice Chairperson.
- 6. Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

- 7. To consider an allowance for the Chairperson for 2020/21.
- 8. To consider an allowance for the Vice Chairperson for 2020/21.
- 9. Community Councillor Allowance.
- 10. To confirm banking arrangements and nominate Bank Mandate Signatories and to confirm the Clerk as the Council's Responsible Financial Officer as required by Section 151 of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 11. To appoint Members to serve on the following Community Council committees:
 - (i) Finance Committee (Chairperson, 4 Members and the Clerk)
 - (ii) Forward Work Programme (All Members)
- 12. To appoint Members to serve as representatives of the Community Council on the following outside bodies:
 - (i) Town & Community Council Joint Liaison Committee (2 Members)
 - (ii) Community Council Liaison Sub Committee (1 Member, 1 Reserve)
 - (iii) Aber Valley Partnership (1 Member)
 - (iv) Senghenydd Community Centre Management Committee (1 Member)
 - (v) Abertridwr Community Centre Management Committee (1 Member)
 - (vi) Friends of Abertridwr Park Association (1 Member, 1 Reserve)
 - (vii) Caerphilly and District Twinning Association (1 Member)
 - (viii) Nant-y-Parc Primary School Board of Governors (Councillor D. Berry 11/10/2024)
 - (ix) Ysgol Ifor Bach School Board of Governors (Councillor C. Bishop 26/02/2024)
 - (x) Cwmaber Infant School Board of Governors (Councillor M. Stretch 16/05/22)
 - (xi) Cwmaber Junior School Board of Governors (Councillor C. Bishop 11/10/2024)
- 13. To review and adopt the Risk Assessment for 2020/21.
- 14. To receive and adopt the following policies and documents for 2020/21:
 - (i) Standing Orders
 - (ii) Financial Regulations
 - (iii) Data Protection Policy
 - (iv) Data Retention Policy
 - (v) Forward Work Programme Terms of Reference
 - (vi) Finance Committee Terms of Reference
- 15. To note Members attendance record for 2019/20.